I write because…

I write because I am able,

Im young I’m wild I’m free,

when words can paint a picture,

it brings the artist out in me

 

I write because I am able,

even if I haven’t read a novel or a full story,

using my pen I am able

to express my creativity

 

I write because I am able,

my stories in which yiu can see,

allow you to see how my mind works,

you can get a glimpse of me.

 

I was once told that I am unable, to play a sport which meant so much to me,

but with my words I am able,

to improve myself for free

 

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a purpose, wandering around full of niaivity,

but now I feel I have a purpose, with words I can get the best out of me

 

I write because I am able,

a chance to express my creativity,

With a paint brush I am not so able,

So it’s with words I can really be me.

Leave a Reply

